Welcome!

Hi everyone! My name’s Rachel (hence the title) and I’m absolutely in love with the makeup industry. I’m 18 years old and trying to inch my way into this industry so I can gain experience, knowledge, and skills in the makeup world and hopefully share a few tips and tricks I’ve learned already with anyone who might want them!

I really love to watch YouTube video after YouTube video from beauty gurus whether they’re tutorials, hauls, reviews, and everything in between. Personally, I think reviews of products are the most helpful things to the “everyday consumer” because they help people figure out what products are worth the money and necessary to be added to their makeup collection. I want to start out this blog by focusing mainly on reviews of the products that I own and including some tips and tricks for those products.

I want to make sure that in every review I include the following things: price, overall quality, swatches (when possible), personal opinion, rating online, and a final rundown of whether or not this product was worth the money.

It’s important to me that all of the opinions that are posted in these reviews are completely honest and genuine. I love watching beauty gurus online and I love watching them unbox all the new products they’re getting, but it’s important to remember that not everyone can afford all of those high-end products so I want to make sure it’s clear which products I personally think are worth the splurge.

Personally, my biggest makeup inspiration comes from a few gurus on YouTube. Specifically, Desi Perkins, Lustrelux (Katy), and Jaclyn Hill. These were the three that really made me fall in love with makeup and with YouTube, but since then I’ve started watching way more YouTubers including NikkieTutorials, KathleenLights, Tati, and more.

Again, welcome to Rachel’s Cosmetic Reviews! I’ll be posting at least once a week, and hopefully helping people decide whether a product is really going to be worth it. I can’t wait to see where this journey takes me and I hope some of you will be along for the ride!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. I’m excited to see your upcoming posts. It seems we have a lot in common but will be able to offer a different perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

