lights, camera, splashes!

lightscamerasplashes

Hi everyone!

Today I am here to talk to you guys about the lights, camera, splashes waterproof mascara from tarte. Tarte’s website describes this mascara as “our best selling lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara in a waterproof version. The same lengthening, curling, volumizing, and conditioning benefits you love in the original are in this splash proof version. Get the bombshell lases you desire, while olive esters condition, treat and protect your lashes.” Quick disclaimer – I have never tried the regular lights, camera, lashes mascara so I can not speak to how the quality between the two compare.

This mascara retails at $21 on tarte’s website and I purchased it at Ulta about a month ago. On tarte’s website, the rating for this mascara is 4.4 stars out of a possible five, which is pretty good. Personally I would give this mascara about 4.5 out of 5 and I’ll explain why.

My favorite thing about this mascara is how well it holds up as waterproof. One day I unexpectedly went to the beach with some friends of mine after I had pretty much a full face of makeup on and this mascara did not run at all, even after 2 hours in the ocean. This is definitely waterproof which also makes it great for lower lashes even though the wand is a little big.

I would agree with the description on tarte’s website completely. I think more than anything this mascara does the most in terms of lengthening. It definitely does hold the curl of my lashes, volumizes them, and conditions them, but again I would primarily say that the lengthening is the most impressive part of this (besides the waterproof-ness).

The one thing I don’t love about this mascara is the size of the wand. As I mentioned before, the mascara itself is great for top and bottom lashes, but the size of the wand is definitely a little big for bottom lashes. As long as you’re careful though, there shouldn’t be any problem getting a nice coat on your bottom lashes.

Overall, the quality of this mascara is awesome. I use this every day without fail, and am almost always disappointed with other mascaras. If you guys have any suggestions though, leave them in the comments and I’ll check them out ASAP!

Is this product worth the money? I would say absolutely yes. If you’re looking for a reliable, waterproof mascara, this is the one for you. $21 dollars is pretty reasonable in and in my opinion this mascara is worth every dollar.

Here’s a link to tarte’s website if you’re interested in reading more reviews or purchasing this product: http://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-lights-camera-splashes

Anyway, hope you’re all having a great day wherever you might be, and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Love your review! This mascara is amazing, it is one of my all-time favourites ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

