L’Oreal Infallible Pro(Glow/Matte) Foundation First Impressions

L'OralFI.jpg

Hey guys! Welcome back!

Today I’m going to be talking about my first impressions of the L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte and Pro-Glow foundations. I picked both of these up a few days ago and have been messing around with them since.

First things first, they both retail for $12.99 on L’Oreal’s website, but I got them at my local CVS along with some other things. I got the shade 103 in Pro-Matte, and the shade 203 in Pro-Glow. I knew the Pro-Matte had rave reviews all over the place, but I was hearing mixed reviews about the Pro-Glow.

The Pro-Matte’s description on L’Oreal’s website is, “Achieve a matte finish that won’t fall flat with this air-light, longwearing liquid formula. Lightweight and creamy, foundation goes on smooth with a demi-matte finish that lasts up to 24 hours—hiding imperfections for a smooth, clear complexion.”

The Pro-Glow’s description is, “Discover the new pro finish of longwear: up to 24 hour wear with a hydrating glow. Lightweight and creamy, this long lasting foundation goes on smooth with a glow finish that lasts. With medium coverage, it instantly hides imperfections for a clear complexion. The hydrating foundation with SPF is ideal for normal to dry skin.”

Now, I can definitely tell you I have not worn these for 24 hours straight so I don’t know if that is true about either of these foundations, but I do know that they both stayed on all day for me which was about 8 hours each.

I wore the Pro-Matte one first because I wanted to see if it really lived up to all the hype it gets online, and I personally think it does. It was incredibly easy to apply for me using a damp Real Techniques Beauty Sponge, and I would definitely say it has pretty medium coverage. My skin is currently going through an awful breakout and this did a great job of covering that up for me. I also would have to agree that this is a demo-matte finish which I loved. It wasn’t too matte that my skin looked completely dead or anything, but it wasn’t overly glowy either. For me, this foundation was a complete hit and I’m excited to keep wearing it. (Here’s a link: http://www.lorealparisusa.com/en/products/makeup/face/foundation-makeup/infallible-pro-matte-foundation.aspx)

When I wore the Pro-Glow one I definitely wasn’t disappointed either. There have been some issues with the shade range and people have talked about it online, but my local CVS only had a very small selection left anyway so I can’t really comment on how true that is. From the swatches I’ve seen online, there are only 2 or 3 that are good for darker skin tones and I think about 10 for lighter skin tones which is ridiculous. Hopefully L’Oreal comes out with more shades or adjusts the shades to accommodate better for darker skin tones. Anyway, I also applied this with a damp Real Techniques Beauty Sponge and it went on to my skin really nicely. For some reason I didn’t feel like this did as good of a job covering up my breakout as the Pro-Matte did but that could just be me. I would agree that the foundation goes on with a smooth glow finish and stays that way as long as you don’t set it down with too many matte-ifiying (is that a word?) powders or anything. I like this foundation also, just not as much as the Pro-Matte just yet. I’ll keep playing around with it and see if I can make it better for me. (Here’s a link: http://www.lorealparisusa.com/en/products/makeup/face/foundation-makeup/infallible-pro-glow-foundation.aspx)

For $12.99 a piece, I would say these foundations are amazing and definitely worth the price. Depending on what you’re looking for in a  foundation, I would say you couldn’t go wrong with either of these. If you’re looking to be matte, Pro-Matte is a great choice. If you’re looking to glow, Pro-Glow is also a great choice. Personally, Pro-Matte is the one I gravitate more towards just because I like my base to be pretty matte. It all depends on personal preference like I said.

I’m going to keep playing with these and seeing what happens when I apply them differently, add more layers, etc. Let me know what experiences you guys have had with these foundations and if you have any tips or tricks for them!

That’s all for now, but I’ll be back soon! I hope you’re having a great day wherever you are and thank you so much for reading!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

 

 

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi there! I really enjoyed this post, the photos are beautiful. I was wondering if you would like to check out my blog as well? If you would like to read all of our new posts then please go to http://www.thewannabesblog.com and subscribe there! We would love to see you over there. Also if you would like to do any collaborations in the future feel free to leave us a message! All the love, and thank you. -meghan. xo

    Like

  2. Ananya says:

    Great review !

    Like

Leave a Reply

