tarteist double take eyeliner

tarteliner

Hi everyone! Sorry I have been kind of MIA recently, I was on vacation and just wanted to relax. Anyways, today I’m here to talk to you guys about the tarteist double take eyeliner!

This eyeliner is described as, “Two waterproof, liquid and pencil eyeliners in one tarteist™ tool,” on Tarte’s website. That description is straight and to the point and I agree with it. On the left end pictured above is the liquid eyeliner and the pencil is on the other side. Here’s a link to this product on Tarte’s website: https://tartecosmetics.com/tarte-item-tarteist-double-take-eyeliner

This eyeliner retails for $24 dollars which is actually pretty reasonable since you’re getting two products in one essentially. The rating on Tarte’s website is a 4.5/5 with 22 reviews. I came to find this product a few weeks ago when I went into Sephora to get some new setting powder and a new eyeliner and I swatched this and fell in love.

The liquid especially is what makes me love this so much. It’s a felt tip liner and it’s so dark black and really stays in place. I have no problems with this running through showers or anything. The pencil is actually really nice too. It comes with a very pointed tip so it’s easy to tightline with but with just a little bit more pressure can give you a nice smokey effect on the lower lash line. The one thing I would warn about the pencil is that if you press to hard it can break off very easily, thus ruining the pointed tip it comes with. Besides that, I think it’s great.

Here are swatches of the two next to each other. The pencil is on the left and the liquid is on the right. I did go over the pencil a couple times just to show how build-able it really is.

tarteliner2

Something else I really like about this as well is the packaging. I know that’s not as important for some people but I think if I’m going to pay a good amount of money for a product the packaging should be nice. I think this is really sleek and I love the aesthetic of black and gold together.

I really think that Tarte is a great brand and I haven’t yet been disappointed by products from them. I haven’t tried very many but I really like what I’ve tried so far.

Overall, I would give this eyeliner a 9/10 rating, only missing that last point because of the break-ability of the pencil side. Besides that, no complaints. I think that for $24.00 this is a great product that comes with two things in one little package and I will almost definitely be repurchasing.

Let me know if you guys have tried this and what you think, or any other eyeliner recommendations. I’m always looking for something new to try and would love to hear what you guys think!

I promise I’ll be uploading more often now and be more consistent again now that I’m back home. I hope everyone’s doing well and having a great week!

Thank you guys so much for reading and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

Leave a Reply

