July Favorites!

Hi everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you about my July favorites. I wasn’t really planning on doing a post about this but I’ve seen some great ones going around today so I thought I’d just make one of my own. Maybe I’ll do this every month if I like the way it turns out.

1. Becca X Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette

First things first, I can’t find a link to this anywhere because unfortunately it’s not being sold anymore. There were a limited quantity and I’m lucky I got it on like the first pre-0rder through Sephora a couple months ago. This has been all over the internet so I’m sure people know about it already, but this palette comes with two mineral blushes, a luminous blush, and two shimmering skin perfectors. I love this palette so much I wear at least one product from it every day. What I really have been loving recently is taking the blush in the middle called Amaretto, which is a matte dark peachy blush, and putting Champagne Pop, the most beautiful highlight I’ve ever seen, on my cheek bones. This is an incredible palette and I’m sorry that it’s not available anymore because it’s really to die for. Quick side note – even though this isn’t being sold anymore, should I do a review on it? I feel like it’s kind of pointless but if people want to hear my thoughts I’d be happy to share. Let me know what you think in the comments below.

becca  becca2

 

2. Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation

This month I have re-fallen in love with this foundation. I had it years ago but stopped using it because it was too dark and I was using other foundations more, but Katy (aka LustreLux) started using it again and raving it and it made me want to try it out so I got it again. It’s such an incredible medium-coverage foundation and since I got the right shade it’s been my go to foundation and the only one I’ve been traveling with.

matte

3. Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Summer makes me sweat a lot so I HAVE to set my makeup every day. If I don’t, I’ll just become a gross mess within like 3 hours of being outside. I know this is raved about all the time but July was hot as heck and I used this every single day I put makeup on, which was most days.

UD (ignore how messy my bottle is please)

4. Quay X Desi Perkins High Key in Gold

July was the month of sun and heat and sunglasses are a #majorkey in the summer. I ordered my Quay X Desi High Key sunglasses a couple months ago and I LOVE them. Desi is an incredible beauty guru on YouTube and I’m so proud of her Quay collaboration. You can see her whole video on them here. If you haven’t checked her out before, definitely do. And if you can get your hands on a pair of her collab, definitely do.

sunglasses

Alright guys, that’s all I have for today! I hope this was a little bit helpful or just entertaining. Thanks for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

3 Comments Add yours

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    So jealous you got the Quay x Desi sunnies!! I unfortunately can’t afford them right now, but I love her and follow her!

    Like

  2. Jennicocoa says:

    Love the sunglasses!

    Like

Leave a Reply

