Quick Liquid Lipstick Haul/First Impressions!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you about a three new liquid lipsticks that I just got. One from Kylie Cosmetics, one from Jeffree Star Cosmetics and one from CoulourPop!

lips1

lip2 (From Left to Right – Candy K pencil then liquid lip, I’m Nude, Vice)

First one I got was from Kylie Cosmetics. I got the Candy K Lip Kit from her and is described as a warm pinky nude. It comes with a lip liner and a matching liquid lipstick. Her website describes the lip liner as a “ultra-long wearing lip liner” that has a “creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. I would 100% agree with this description. The lip liner is incredibly easy to apply and really comfortable. I’m not sure about the long-wearingness of this because I just received it today (hence why this is a first impressions). I’ll update you guys soon with how I feel about it! The liquid lipstick is described as having “high intensity pigment for an instant bold matte lip” and containing “moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable, emollient and silky feel that does not dry your lips out.”I would also agree with this description completely. The pigment in this is amazing – like one swipe on your lips and you’re good to go. This hasn’t been drying for my lips at all and I would say this combination is my favorite out of the three I’m talking about here. The lip kit retails for $29.00 and you can try to get them on Kylie’s website if it’s ever back in stock!

Next up is the liquid lipstick from Jeffree Star Cosmetics. I got the shade I’m Nude which is a light-tan based nude color. This liquid lipstick is described as, “Our liquid lipstick goes on opaque, dries completely matte and stays on for hours! This product is 100% vegan & cruelty-free! (tips before use: exfoliate then apply to bare lips! Avoid food with oil… and no making out, kisses are ok!) I also really like this formula of liquid lipstick and I really like the color. The color goes on very easily on to the lips and is pretty comfortable. I haven’t worn this for a whole day or anything so I can’t give a full review, but I’ll update you in time. These retail for $18.00 and you can get them on his website!

Third one I got was the liquid lipstick from ColourPop. I got their Ultra Matte Lip in the shade Vice which is a pale warm nude. The description on the ColourPop website is, “This thin and lightweight formula glides onto the lips smoothly and leaves SUPER intense pigment-rich colour with a bold, ultra matte look. It’s very long wearing and completely kiss proof!” I don’t totally agree with this. It goes on pretty streaky compared to the other two, but I like the pink-iness in this lipstick a lot. The biggest difference in this one from the other two is the price. ColourPop’s liquid lipsticks retail for $6.00 on their website so I forgive the streakiness for the price. You just need a few extra layers to really get the color payoff you’re looking for. I love the price point for this and think that so far it’s totally worth it. I’m not sure about the long wearingness but will update you guys when I update you about the other two!

Anyways, I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I’ll give full reviews on all of the lipsticks once I’ve worn them all an adequate amount of time. Hope you guys are having a great day wherever you are, and thank you so much for reading!

I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sierra Smith says:

    I wonder if the Colourpop one is streaky because it’s a lighter color? I have a darker shade and all I need is one swipe to get the full color.
    -Sierra
    http://www.theglamgala.com

    Like

  2. I love the Colour pop one! By the way love you blog post! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

