L’Oreal Foundation Update!

Hey guys! Welcome back! As promised in my L’Oreal Foundation First Impressions, I’m here to update you guys on how those foundations worked for me. This will be like a full review so it might be a little repetitive of the other post, but with more of my opinion.

Here are swatches of the two next to each other while they were drying down. Pro-Matte is on the left and Pro-Glow is on the right. As I will mention, Pro-Matte is too dark for me but I swatched it anyway.

l

First: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation
First of all, a disclaimer: I bought this in a shade that is WAY too dark for me. I got it in shade number 103 Natural Buff which seems like it would be pretty light, but not light enough for me. It’s not impossible for me to wear, but obviously it’s way darker than the right color for my skin tone. I know. I’m sorry. BUT ANYWAYS – I raved about this in my first impressions post, and I still have really nothing bad to say about it. I haven’t been reaching for this foundation all that much recently though, just because I’m really loving a pretty luminous base and this foundation just isn’t really built for that. That being said, I know that as the seasons change I’ll be reaching for this more. I might actually go back and get the right color because my skin is going to get paler also which is not gonna work with this shade that’s way too dark for me.

As I mentioned before, this retails for $12.99 online and I got mine at my local CVS. The description is “Achieve a matte finish that won’t fall flat with this air-light, longwearing liquid formula. Lightweight and creamy, foundation goes on smooth with a demi-matte finish that lasts up to 24 hours—hiding imperfections for a smooth, clear complexion.”

Now that I’ve worn this for a while, I can definitely say it is long-wearing. I never wore it for 24 hours because that’s crazy, but I did have it on for a full day multiple times and had no issues with it. It gives great coverage and the price is incredibly reasonable.

 

Second: L’Oreal Infallible Pro-Glow Foundation
Alright, this ones in the right shade. I got this in the shade 203 Nude Beige which is such a perfect shade match for me. At first I didn’t love this foundation but now I do! I reach for this almost every day because it’s a great luminous base. I love how this applies and I really think it’s great. I still hope that L’Oreal comes out with more shades but besides that I have no issues with it. I like to apply a good amount and the coverage is really great and doesn’t completely lose it’s glow when I set it with powder.

This one also retails for $12.99 online and I got it at my local CVS. The description is, “Discover the new pro finish of longwear: up to 24 hour wear with a hydrating glow. Lightweight and creamy, this long lasting foundation goes on smooth with a glow finish that lasts. With medium coverage, it instantly hides imperfections for a clear complexion. The hydrating foundation with SPF is ideal for normal to dry skin.”

I would agree that this is lightweight and creamy and is long lasting. Like the Pro-Matte, I have never worn this for 24 hours so I can not attest to that. I’ve had it on for multiple full days and I love it. It hasn’t caused any issues with my skin and it’s kind of my go-to for the rest of the summer.

Alright guys, that’s all I have to say about these foundations for now! Comment below and let me know if you’ve tried one of these, both of these, neither of these and how your experience was! Or if there’s any other foundations I need to try!

I hope you guys are having a great day no matter where you are, and thank you so much for reading! I’ll talk to you guys very soon.

Xoxo,
Rachel

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Jenny says:

    I’m wearing this foundation today and love it!! 🙂

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Like

Leave a Reply

