Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit Update and Review!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to update you guys with a full review on the Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in Candy K that I received last week. You can read my first impressions about it here.


First let me just say that I’ve been loving this. This is the one I’ve been wearing the most out of the three I talked about in that haul. This liquid lipstick is a warm pinky nude and comes with a matching lip liner.


I really love the fact that it came with a lip liner that’s the same color because it’s incredibly helpful and makes the lipstick even easier to work with. The liner is described as an ultra-long wearing lip liner and having a creamy texture that glides across the lips for a very easy and comfortable application. As I said in my first impressions, I agree with this description completely. My only update to that is that it is definitely long-wearing. I’ve worn this for whole days and it doesn’t budge. I’ve also worn the liner alone and loved the way that looks and it’s totally comfortable. The only thing I don’t love about this lip liner is how quickly you have to sharpen it if you use it enough. I’ve used it a couple times and already have to sharpen it because it’s completely dull. This really isn’t a serious problem but I thought it was worth mentioning.

Now for the liquid lipstick. Let me just say that I LOVE it. Online it’s described as having high intensity pigment and containing moisturizing ingredients for a comfortable feel that does not dry out the lips. One of my favorite things about it is how true that is. It’s so comfortable and the pigment is also unbelievable. This isn’t drying at all and I really feel that it is moisturizing. I love love love this and I love it even more with the lip liner underneath. I’ve worn this for whole days and again it’s really long wearing. You might need to reapply throughout the day but it’s not anything serious and I still love the color.

You can either get the whole Lip Kit which is the liner and lipstick, just the liquid lipstick, or just the lip liner. The Lip Kit retails for $29.00, the lipstick alone retails for $17.00, and the liner alone retails for $14.00. Obviously if you want both, the cheaper thing to do is to buy the lip kit and I think that the price is worth it for both products. I think that’s the best way to go personally just because it’s more bang for your buck and I think the two go together perfectly.

Anyways, that’s all I have to say about this. These definitely live up to the hype in my opinion and would recommend getting your hands on it if they’re ever back in stock. Comment below if you’ve had any experience with these and what you think! Or if you have any recommendations for other great lip products.

I hope you’re having a great day no matter what you’re up to, and I’ll talk to you guys soon.

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

 

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Jennicocoa says:

    That’s such a pretty coral! I love it wow. Definitely wanna try it out. Love your blog and hope you can follow mine back! ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

