Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Review

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to review the Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette Even though this palette was limited edition and is no longer available, I still wanted to write a review on it for anyone considering trying to find another way to get this.

TFSP

TFSPO

This palette description on the Too Faced website is, “Be sweet as a peach with these fresh-picked shades infused with the juicy scent and antioxidant-rich essence of peach. Create endless looks with 18 shades of peachy pinks, corals, bronzes, and pops of purples that will have you looking summer-fresh year-round. Includes our signature Glamour Guide with three looks to get your started.”

Here are swatches of all the colors on my arm (side note: it’s really hard to do swatches of 18 shades at once so I separated them by left and right sides of the palette):

TFSP1

TFSP2

I really love the colors in this palette and it’s true that it does smell like peaches. Not so much that it’s too sweet or makes you sick or anything, but just enough to make you smile when you open it. It’s similar to the Chocolate Bar palette by Too Faced in that way. The colors in this palette are really amazing though and create crazy amounts of summer looks. There are good neutrals, good bold colors, and a few really cute shimmers. I also tried out all three of the Glamour Guide looks that it comes with and I really like those as well, but you’re definitely not limited to those looks with this palette.

This palette retailed for $49.00 on Too Faced’s website and I ordered mine online. The reviews for this online are amazing – like almost 5/5 hearts on Too Faced’s website and reading them just affirms everything I’ve been saying. The colors are pigmented, versatile,  and overall just beautiful. This has been the palette I’ve been reaching for every day just because it’s so summery and is really amazing. I also love the colors in here because I know I can continue reaching for them as the seasons change also.

The look I’ve been doing the most is pretty neutral with some hints of pink. The shades I use are all on the left side of this palette. First thing I do is prime my lid, then set the whole thing with the shade “Peaches ‘N Cream.” Next, using a fluffy brush I buff the colors “Georgia” and “Just Peachy” into my crease. Just Peachy I focus a little more towards the lid than Georgia. Next thing I text a smaller crease brush and take the color “Candied Peach” into my crease and a little bit on my lid. Next thing I do is take the shade “Caramelized” and put that on the outer part of my lid and then I take the shade “Luscious” and put it on the inner part. Sometimes I’ll wet my brush with Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray before that step if I want to make the shimmer bolder. I’ll pair this with a winged liner and mascara and finish off my lower lash line with all the same shades that I used on the upper lid except for luscious. I also highlight my inner corner with the shade “Nectar” and call it a day.

Another look I’ve loved doing with this is using the right side of the palette. These shadows are a little more dramatic and so is the look I like to do with them. First thing I’ll do is take the shade “Puree” and put that in my crease, and then do the same with “Summer Yum.” Then I take the shade “Charmed, I’m sure” and put that on the outer part of my lid and a little up into the crease, and then take the shade “Peach Pit” or, for a lighter look, “Bellini” and put that on the inner part of my lid. I’ll also pair this with a winged liner and mascara and finish off my lower lash line with the matte shades from the top lid as well. I highlight my inner corner with either “Belinni” (if I use Peach Pit) or use “Nectar” from the left side of the palette.

Overall, I love this palette. If you can find a way to get your hands on it definitely try to. It’s a little pricey but I think it’s worth it personally. Maybe find it on a wholesale site or something like that where they still have them in stock if you can. Let me know in the comments if you’ve tried this and what you’re favorite looks are! Or if you have any other holy grail eye shadow palette you think is worth checking out.

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I hope you’re having a great day! I’ll talk to you guys soon.

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I love this palette, great post zx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jenny says:

    I’m so sad I wasn’t able to get this palette! It looks so pretty!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

