August Ipsy Glam Bag!

Hey guys! Today I’m here to talk about my Ipsy Glam Bag! I literally got it in the mail today so I’m just gonna post about it now since this month is already half over. I haven’t used any of these products yet just as a disclaimer but I wanted to share with you guys what I got anyway!

Here’s a picture of what the bag looks like this month and the little card that came with it. The theme I guess is “Sugar Highness” and the bag is super cute.


I’m gonna go through and talk about each of the products I got in this month’s bag. Keep in mind that I got all of this for the Ipsy price of $10.00 per month. I’ll put what each item retails for also just so you guys know.

First thing I got was the Rodial Smokey Eye Pen in Black which retails for $21.00 on their website. This product is supposed to be an eyeliner but very easy to blend and smudge out. I really like how it applied on the back of my hand and will probably try it out when I do my makeup today.


Next thing I got was two different Secret Garden Ampoule Masks. These are two step masks that have liquid and a sheet mask (from what I can tell on the packaging). I can’t find what they retail for on their website but on Amazon they retail for between $6.00 and $8.00 each


Next up is the Lord & Berry Maxi Matte Crayon Lipstick in the shade Intimacy (I think) but I can’t find that shade on their website. Maybe I’m just being silly. Anyways, this retails for $20.00 and I’m excited to try it out.


Next is the NYX Born To Glow Liquid Illuminator in the shade Gleam which is a golden peach pearl (according to their website) This is a really pretty liquid illuminator and I’m excited to try this. This retails at $7.50.


And last but not least is the Organic Surge Daily Care Perfecting Face Polish which is kind of like a gentle exfoliator. I haven’t tried this yet but I’m excited to. This retails on their website for $7.62 (a pretty random number).


So, the total cost of everything if I were to buy it retail would be around $73.00 and I got all of this for $10.00 and a really cute bag also. I really like Ipsy because it opens my eyes to new products and lets me try stuff out that I might fall in love with and go purchase again whereas otherwise I wouldn’t have known about it.

What did you guys get in your Ipsy bags this month? Let me know in the comment down below!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

