Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation

Hey everyone! Today I’m here to talk about the Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation.


I used to use this way back in the day and then stopped for some reason, and then Katy (aka LustreLux) started using it on her channel so I went out and got my shade and started using it again. I’m in the shade 122 creamy beige and it’s a perfect match for me thankfully.

First off, this foundation retails for $7.99 on Maybelline’s website and I got it at my local CVS. There are 24 shades with a pretty versatile range but the names are a little confusing so try your hardest to shade match as best as possible.

This foundation is described on Maybelline’s website as “Fit Me® Matte + Poreless Foundation face makeup. Mattifies and refines pores and leaves a natural, seamless finish,” with the benefits listed as “Ideal for normal to oily skin, our exclusive formula with micro-powders controls shine and blurs pores. Leaves a natural, seamless finish. Dermatologist tested. Allergy tested. Non-comedogenic.” They also say that you can apply it with fingertips or an applicator – no specification between brush or sponge. 

I personally have dry to normal skin and even though it says this is perfect for oily to normal skin, I don’t have a problem with it mattifie-ing my skin too much or anything. I really like the finish of this foundation and would definitely say that it makes my skin look very even. I apply it with a damp Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge just because that’s usually the way I prefer to apply foundation. I find that the coverage on this foundation is great and very build-able so you can decide how much coverage you want. I would say with one layer it’s pretty medium coverage but still leaves your skin looking pretty natural. I don’t like anything with coverage that’s too heavy but I know you can use this foundation to get heavy coverage if you want.

The only really negative thing I have to say about this is the packaging. Not the bottle itself but I just wish it had a pump or something. The way this foundation is is just a bottle with a lid so you have to pour it out. I don’t like that because I don’t like that you can’t always control how much is coming out and you just have to be really careful. This is totally a personal preference thing though so it’s not really a huge con to the foundation. Let me know how you guys feel about pump vs. bottle thing in the comments down below.

On the Maybelline website, this foundation has 1679 reviews, and an overall rating of 4/5. The first three comments on the website from reviewers are all really positive and my review of this is really positive as well. Personally, I would give this a 4.5/5, deducting .5 only because of having no pump. Besides that, I would say this is a great every day foundation and definitely a product I will be repurchasing soon. $7.99 is a great price for this product and it’s definitely worth the money.

Let me know if you’ve used this foundation and how you feel about it, or if there’s another foundation that’s your go-to every day. I’m always willing to try new things out and would love your recommendations!

Alright guys thank you so much for reading and I’ll be back soon with another post! Leave comments for post suggestions or products you want reviewed and I would love to do it. I hope you’re having a great day wherever you are, and thank you again!

Xoxo,
Rachel

5 Comments Add yours

  1. angandmae says:

    I love this foundation! I have oily skin and it works wonders I also use the fit me matte and poreless powder to make sure I don’t look greasy 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. rachelscosmeticsreviews says:

      I’m so glad you love it too! I really think it’s great for a lot of skin types.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. ah! i’ll have to check this out. i have drier skin and i’m always wary of products that are “perfect for oily skin” because i don’t want to be TOO dry, but it sounds like this works. i’m always hunting for a new foundation so, for $7.99, i’ll put this on the list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. rachelscosmeticsreviews says:

      Yeah you definitely should! My skin is not oily by any means and I still loved this. Let me know how you like it!

      Like

Leave a Reply

