My Favorite YouTube Beauty Gurus (Part 1!)

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you about some of my personal favorite YouTube Beauty Gurus. First off, let me just say that this has been such a hard post to write because I love so many of them for different reasons. I narrowed it down to 3 people for this post and I’ll explain why they made the list and talk about one of my favorite videos of theirs. I’m splitting this into a couple different posts because I don’t want this post to be too long but once I start talking about these people I can’t stop. Disclaimer: these are listed in no particular order. If they made this list, I love them equally.

  1.  Desi Perkins: I honestly love Desi so much. If you follow her on any social media platforms or YouTube you get just a glimpse into her life and her personality. She made this list because she is insanely talented with makeup, editing, and I genuinely feel like there’s a level of friendship between her and her followers. She occasionally does lookbook videos that are unbelievable. You can check out her latest one for summer here. I’ve probably watched that video like 10 times already, no joke. I also mentioned her in my July Favorites post because of the sunglass collab she did with Quay Australia. Also, it doesn’t hurt that her dogs (and her hubby Steven, for that matter) are insanely cute. I love her most recent video, a Rose Gold Cut Crease tutorial and she looks absolutely stunning. If you haven’t checked her out before, you definitely should.
  2. LustreLux: Also known as Katy, she’s next on this list because of her talent and her personality, similar to Desi up above. Also, the two of them are best friends. They’re always hanging out and you can see them together in some of their collabs like their No Mirror Makeup ChallengeNot My Hands Makeup Challenge (featuring their husbands, Jon and Steven) and their Five Minute Makeup Challenge. The way I actually found both of their channels was from the No Mirror Makeup Challenge they did together. Katy is really great and has a lot of different content on her channel. She has tutorials, a series called Hot New Shit, and a new series called Top 5  (top 5 top 5 top 5) that are all really great. I really love that first Top 5 video actually and she just posted that a couple days ago. Check out her channel if you haven’t and you’ll have a great time. P.S. she also has really cute dogs.
  3. MannyMUA: Manny is by far my favorite boy beauty blogger. His talent is seriously unbelievable and he’s also so cute it makes my heart melt. He’s hilarious on camera and if you follow him on snapchat or instagram you know that as well. He does tutorials that are so unbelievable that I can’t even imagine having the skill for. He also does great reviews and demos, like the one he did about the Kylie Cosmetics KYSHADOW just recently. He’s completely honest about new products he tries and always wants the best for his followers. His content never fails to impress me, even if he’s just talking about his July Favorites or a haul or something. My favorite video of his recently is his tutorial on The Power of Makeup Palette  by NikkieTutorials x Too Faced. I love love love the look he did with that palette and I love what he’s wearing. Check out his channel if you haven’t before and you’ll definitely learn something.

Alright, I was gonna keep listing more favorites but decided that I’m writing too much to actually post like all 6 or 7 that I wanted to write about so I decided to just make this part one! I hope you guys enjoyed this post and I’ll be back soon with more! Let me know who you love on YouTube in the comments down below, and if one of these made your list also!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

7 Comments Add yours

    1. rachelscosmeticsreviews says:

      Thank you!!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. i LOVE mannyMUA! i actually just watched his kyshadow review, and i love how he’s honest without being mean — just wants to be straight-up. can’t wait to see your other faves!

    Like

    1. rachelscosmeticsreviews says:

      I love that Kyshadow review also because of exactly what you said – he’s honest without being mean. He’s one of the best! Glad you enjoyed 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

