Too Faced Candlelight Glow Review

Hi everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you about the Too Faced Candlelight Glow in Rosy Glow highlight. This is a dual toned cream and pink highlight compact with a mirror. I’m on the Ulta website right now and it says that Too Faced revamped this highlight but I’m not sure when. I got mine probably about a year ago but I don’t quite remember. Anyway, moving on the review.

Online this highlight is described as “Never settle for bad lighting—create your own! We’ve revamped our bestselling highlighter by popular demand—and added a gorgeous new shade. Candlelight Glow amps up the wattage with PHOTOLITE technology, which diffuses and refracts light for glowing, lit-from-within skin under all lighting conditions. The sheer dual powders can be combined for a versatile, customized shade that looks gorgeous anywhere you apply, or use one at a time for the perfect soft-focus glow.”



The swatches above are, from left to right, the cream side, the pink side, then the two combined.

This highlight retails for $30.00 and on the Ulta website has a review of 4.5/5. People love this as more of a “natural highlight” and love either tone by itself or the two tones mixed together.
I personally don’t love this highlight. It’s not insanely pigmented and that’s how I want my highlight to be. I’ve tried pretty much every way of applying this and nothing works for me. The highlight is meant to be subtle which I understand, but I also find it a little bit chalky and uneven on my skin. Maybe I just got a bad batch or something because other people seem to love it. For me personally I just find others that I like better.

For me, this product wasn’t worth $30.00 and I definitely wouldn’t repurchase it. It swatched well for me in Sephora when I purchased it but then it just didn’t really live up to my expectations.

Let me know if you’ve tried this product and how you feel about it in the comments. Am I crazy? Was mine just bad? Let me know your thoughts!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

Leave a Reply

