Covergirl Professional Loose Powder Review

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you guys about the Covergirl Professional Loose Powder in shade translucent light 110.

Honestly for the longest time I thought what powder I was using couldn’t really make that much of a difference. I only bought this one because I ran out of my last setting powder and this was in the drugstore. I ended up being really glad that I bought this powder over some other random one and I’ll explain why.

This powder is described on the Covergirl website as, “This silky-fine loose powder makeup gives you a smooth and beautiful look and works to help keep foundation looking just right. For a beautiful finish, and a soft, translucent look, this is one powder that’s a real pro.” This is a loose powder with a sifter and it comes with a puff.

I prefer to apply it with a fluffy brush or bake with it using a damp beauty sponge. I really love the way it applies either way. It sets my whole face really well and does amazing things for my undereyes. You definitely don’t need to use a lot of powder for the desired effect to be achieved but also if you use a little bit too much you won’t look cakey either which is something I worry about.

Personally I don’t have anything bad to say about this powder. This is really the first time I’ve appreciated the effect a powder can have on my makeup and I’m excited to try more out as time goes on.

Online this powder retails for $6.24 which is a great price especially for this high of quality. The reviews of this online are all great, but one person did say that she had a problem with the cheapness of the packaging. Personally I haven’t had any issues with it and it seems pretty durable, but I’ll let you know if something happens to it.

For me, this product gets a 5/5 and is definitely worth the money. Honestly I would even pay a lot more for this product because it is that good.

Let me know in the comments if you guys have tried this powder and what you think about it, or if you have a different ride-or-die powder that you can’t live without it.

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sierra Smith says:

    This is one of my favorite drugstore powders and I used it religiously before I discovered the Coty Airspun powder. The only reason I quit using the Cover Girl powder is because the lid would crack on literally every container I purchased 😩
    -Sierra
    http://www.theglamgala.com

    Like

  2. I definitely want to try this! I don’t have a ride-or-die powder, but I’ve been on the hunt. Lately, I’ve really been liking the FaceStudio Master Fix Setting + Perfecting Loose Powder by Maybelline. I don’t think it’s life-changing, but it’s definitely good, and GREAT for the price… but this’ll be my next purchase!

    Like

Leave a Reply

