The Power of Makeup by NikkieTutorials Review/Swatches

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you guys about something really exciting – The Power of Makeup by NikkieTutorials with Too Faced. This is a whole collection, not just an eyeshadow palette or anything like that. You can check out Nikkie’s video on this whole collection here. First off let me just say that I love NikkieTutorials really. She’s incredibly talented and I’m so happy for her and her collection. I ordered mine when it went live on Sephora last week, but this collection is limited edition and the only place to get it online right now is on Too Faced’s website (linked above).

This collection retails for $56.00 and will also be available in stores in September.

This collection comes with 9 eyeshadows, two blushes, a bronzer and a highlighter in the palette, then a Sketch Marker in the shade black, a mini purple Better Than Sex mascara which is exclusive only to this collection, a mini Shadow Insurance eye shadow primer, and a loose glitter. The collection also includes a “glamour guide” that includes three different looks that Nikkie came up with with these products. I’ll go through everything and talk about what I like and what I don’t like.

First off I’ll talk about the eyeshadows. These eyeshadows scream NikkieTutorials if you’ve ever watched her channel. Here are swatches of all the eyeshadows in the order that they go in in the palette.

POM2

The first row is comprised of Ivy, a matte white-cream shadow, Sugar Coated, a pink shimmer color, and Frosted Yum, a beautiful silver shimmer. Ivy is a beautiful color to set your crease to brow bone area, or just set your eye primer. It’s really versatile and beautiful. Sugar Coated and Frosted Yum are also gorgeous. I like to use Sugar Coated on my whole lid and use Frosted Yum on my lid or as a cool inner corner highlight.

The next row is Irresistible, a truly irresistible gold shimmer, Painkiller, a matte light brown, and Makeup & Chill, another matte darker brown. Irresistible is also beautiful on the lid, or as an inner corner highlight, or mixed with Frosted Yum. Painkiller and Makeup & Chill are both amazing crease colors and are so easily blendable it makes life incredibly easy.

The last row of eyeshadows is Mystic Hour, this cool blue-greenish shimmer, Wham Bam, the most vibrant purple shimmer I’ve ever seen, and Wanted, a great black to always have. Mystic Hour is probably my favorite color in this entire collection. It’s so unique and so beautiful and honestly pretty wearable if you wear it right. The pigment on all of these shadows is amazing and they can all be worn in different ways.

Next up I’ll talk about the face products. Here are swatches of everything except for the eye shadow primer:

POM1

The first blush is called “I Will Always Love You” which is an orangey-toned blush that is so beautiful. I had never worn a blush this color before and I loved it. The second blush is called “Justify My Love” and it’s a pinky blush. I really like to wear either one of these or mix them together. The bronzer in the palette is Too Faced’s famous Chocolate Soleil bronzer. It’s really a beautiful bronzer and I might have to buy the full sized after using this in the palette. The highlight in here is Too Faced’s Champagne Truffle which actually was an eyeshadow originally in their Chocolate Bar palette. All of these products are amazing. The blushes in particular are so creamy and so pigmented.

Finally I’ll talk about the rest of the products. First is their Sketch Marker in the shade black. This is such a beautiful black liquid eyeliner and it’s incredibly easy to work with. I honestly think it’s the easiest liquid liner I’ve ever worked with. Even if you don’t want this collection, I would recommend this product. Then the mini Better Than Sex mascara in purple is also awesome. I never tried their Better Than Sex mascara before and it’s really amazing. The purple seems like it would be kind of hard to wear regularly but it really isn’t. I really like the way it looks. Then the Shadow Insurance primer is also great. It’s small but it really works wonders to keep eyeshadow on and hide veins and other imperfections. Last but not least is the loose glitter which is called “Glitterally.” I think this name is super cute and the glitter is beautiful. I’ve never really messed around with glitter before but I’m excited to use this one because the color truly is beautiful. The only thing is that it’s really important to be careful with the glitter because there’s no sifter so the glitter can be messy.

Overall, I love this collection. I’m really glad I decided to get it and would recommend picking it up before it goes completely out of stock online since it is limited edition. Like I said, it will go live in stores in September as well. There are lots of different looks achievable and every product is helpful. You can basically create a whole face out of these products and be set to go. I would say this collection is worth every dollar without a doubt and would recommend it to anyone who’s interested in it.

Let me know if you guys have picked this up already or if you’re thinking about it and what you think! I look forward to hearing your thoughts in the comments.

Thank you so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. ayrgalaxy says:

    I seriously want it but I wanna save up for the Too Faced x KVD palette lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

