Kylie Cosmetics Birthday Collection Mini Mattes Review!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you guys about the Kylie Cosmetics Birthday Edition Mini Matte Liquid Lipsticks. Phew, that is a long title. This is a set of six mini liquid lipsticks that were limited edition in Kylie’s birthday collection. It took me three restocks to be able to get these and I thought I would just do a quick write up of everything. I wanted to get these because I wanted to see if I was interested in the other colors besides the one I already have which is Candy K.

The package retailed for $36.00 which put each of these minis at $6.00 a piece which is right for how much product came in each mini.

First thing I noticed when I got the package was how cute the packaging was. She really killed it with the black and gold birthday packaging and it’s one of those things I don’t want to throw away. Second thing I noticed was how small these actually are. I was expecting them to be a little bit bigger based on what I saw on the website. I’m pretty sure (if I’m reading correctly) that each mini only comes with .02 fl oz, which really isn’t a lot of product.


The six shades that came in the package are ExposedDolce KKoko KCandy KKristen, and Leo which was a limited edition Birthday Collection shade. Overall, all these shades are great and what I love about this package was how different the colors really are. I was worried that it was just going to be four really similar nudes and two more intense colors, but since all of these colors are different it’s really nice.

Here are swatches of all of them. In this picture Kristen and Leo were still drying but everything else was dry. 


I would say that the formulas on all of these are really standard Kylie which is great. Very long wearing, not very transferable, classic Kylie smell, good applicator, etc. The only thing I would say isn’t great is that Leo is a little streaky when first applied but easy to fix. I haven’t worn every single color for all day but I’ve worn them for a while and they all seem about the same. In comparison to my regular sized Candy K, I would say there’s no change besides the size which is important.

If you’re considering getting any of these full sized liquid lips, I would definitely recommend them. I’m even considering getting some of the full sizes when these minis run out. I really have nothing bad to say about this collection or really her liquid lipsticks at all.

Let me know in the comments down below what you guys think about Kylie products and what you think! 

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you guys soon! 

Xoxo,

Rachel

Leave a Reply

