Ride or Die Makeup Tag!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to do the Ride or Die Makeup Tag. I saw Jaclyn Hill’s video where she created this tag and I love the concept of it so I thought I would go for it. I’ll do it how she did it in order of products I would apply and obviously give links to everything.  I added a few that she didn’t do and got rid of some (like false lashes) that I don’t use! I hope you enjoy this and give it a try yourself.

Primer: This one was a toss up for me honestly, but I had to go with the Smashbox Photo Finish Primer in Blemish Control. I occasionally get little blemishes and I really like the way this primes my face to help cover them up later on in my makeup routine and prevent further breakouts. I would like to give an honorable mention (is that allowed) to the Nivea Men’s Aftershave Balm in Sensitive because I really do love to use that as a primer too.

Foundation: This one was pretty easy for me. I went with the Maybelline Fit Me! Matte and Poreless foundation. I love this foundation and I always know what I’m going to get with it. It’s really the best and I know that I can go to it any season with any weather and not be disappointed.

Concealer: This might have been the easiest one for me. Since the first time I picked up the Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Concealer I was in love with it. I’ve really only ever tried like two other concealers and I still love this one more than anything. I am really interested in trying out the Tarte Shape Tape concealer though.

Powder: Hands down the Covergirl Loose Powder Makeup is the best powder I’ve ever used. I love this for all types of things and I’m just so glad I came across it in the supermarket.

Blush: My favorite blush comes from the Becca X Jaclyn Hill Face Palette and it is the mineral blush named Amaretto. It’s a beautiful matte blush that really feels like it goes with any look. I wear this almost every day and am so happy it was included in the palette. The reason I linked that is because the full face palette is no longer available, but you can get this shade of blush in one of the split pans with a highlighter.

Bronzer: I was actually just recently introduced to this bronzer in the Nikkietutorials Palette with Too Faced and it is Too Faced’s Chocolate Soleil Bronzer. I’m definitely going to be buying the full size of this really soon and I’m so glad it was included in the palette because I fell in love with it instantly.

Highlight: My favorite highlight is without a doubt Champagne Pop from the Becca x Jaclyn Hill face palette again. I wear this almost every day and I just love the color of it and the formula is also amazing. Luckily you can get Champagne Pop by itself permanently, or you can get it in one of the split pans as well.

Brows: This was a hard one for me but the two products I was choosing between were both from Anastasia Beverly Hills. I was trying to choose between the Dipbrow Pomade and the Brow Definer, and I have to choose the Brow Definer. I love this product because it is so quick and so easy and if I was on a desert island, I know I could count on this.

Mascara: My favorite mascara is actually something I got in my Ipsy glam bag a couple months back, and it is the Makeup Forever Excessive Lash Mascara. I only have the mini size that came in the glam bag but will definitely be purchasing the full size when I run out. This product is lengthening and volumizing and doesn’t really clump my lashes together at all. I love love love this product.

Liquid Lipstick: For Liquid Lipstick I have to go with Candy K by Kylie Cosmetics. I really love her formula honestly and this color is the perfect nude shade for me and something that I can easily throw on every day with any look. I like her other colors also but to just choose one I’m going with this one.

Eyeshadow Palette: This was so unbelievably hard. I was trying to choose between the Chocolate Bar and Sweet Peach palette for so long, but the conclusion I came to was that the Sweet Peach was the one for me. I love the colors in this palette so much and I reach for it like every single day. I love the shades in it and the formula is also great and really consistent with the rest of the Too Faced eyeshadows. Unfortunately the Sweet Peach palette was limited edition for the summer and I can’t link it anywhere.

Setting Spray: Ubran Decay All Nighter is pretty much the only setting spray that I’ve ever gone through and repurchased and I love it. It makes a complete difference in my makeup and I just love it. My makeup always thanks me when I spray it with this.

Nail Polish: I have always been drawn toward really muted nail polish colors and I got one in my Ipsy glam bag that I’m seriously in love with. The nail polish I picked is from the brand Trust Fund Beauty in the shade No Filter. I’ve been wearing it on my nails non stop since I got it and honestly would have it on for the rest of my life no problem. Honestly the picture on the website looks way more pink than the nail polish actually is.

Alright guys, that wraps up this post! I tag all of you to do this post and tag me in it if you do! Or comment down below what some of your ride or die products are and I would love to check them out. Who knows, maybe they’ll become part of my list!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,

Rachel

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tasha Lyn says:

    Yes! We have the same ride or die mascara! I got mine in my ipsy bag too. I love it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

