August Favorites!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to bring you guys my August Favorites! The fact that August is already over is crazy. Even crazier because that means my birthday is tomorrow (September 2!!) This month was definitely a crazy one with moving back into college, starting school again, and lots of other adjustments. The summer was great but I’m excited to get into fall and more fall makeup.

Anyways, I’ll stop rambling now and get to my faves.

1. Too Faced x NikkieTutorials Power of Makeup Collection

More specifically – the palette in this collection. I am obsessed with this palette and honestly couldn’t be prouder of Nikkie. She killed the game with this whole collection, but the palette in particular really is incredible. I did a full review on it already, so I won’t talk about it too much. I will just say that the palette has everything you could ever ask for in it – transition shades, colorful shades, beautiful shimmers, two blushes, a bronzer, and a highlighter! Are you freaking kidding?! This is the best to travel with and can create a million different looks. I’m obsessed with this and can’t wait to keep playing with it.

2. Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in Candy K

When I tell you I wore this lip color 85% of the month I am not kidding. This is my perfect nude color and I love that the lip kit comes with a matching lip liner. It makes applying the liquid lip so incredibly easy and you can even wear it on your own. I’m so happy that this was the first Kylie lip kit I ever purchased because I seriously fell in love with it. I also wrote a full review on this that you can check out here. Have any of you purchased any other ones? I’m thinking about getting her new shade Dirty Peach but I’m not sure. Let me know in the comments below what you think!

3. Stranger Things

Okay, I know this isn’t a beauty product but I felt like I had to talk about it. This is a show on Netflix (if you haven’t heard about it already) that is so incredibly good. It’s spooky and captivating and funny and scary and just so amazing. I’m seriously obsessed with this show and so happy that they just recently confirmed that there will be a second season coming next year! Let me know if you guys have watched this already (but no spoilers for those who haven’t!) and if you haven’t, what the heck are you waiting for?!

4. Abdul/Advil’s Photography

Alright this is even more random than mentioning a TV show I think, but why not. I recently purchased two prints from this hilarious, and insanely talented and smart, guy named Abdul who goes by Advil on twitter. If you haven’t checked him out online, you definitely should for some entertainment and a crap ton of science facts. Anyways, he recently moved to Boston and spends a lot of time photographing and he just started selling those photographs online. I purchased two of them that I thought were beautiful and hung them up in my new apartment and they look just gorgeous. The first one I got is, “Fireworks over a reasonably attractive lake” and the second one I got is, “holy shit that’s a lot of stars.” These both look so good hanging up in my apartment and I just thought I would give him a shoutout if any body is interested in some new photography or decorations.

And that’s all! Let me know in the comments down below what some of your August faves are. 

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo, 

Rachel 

Leave a Reply

