Birthday Review and Makeup!

Hey everyone! Welcome back. Today I’m here to talk to you guys about my birthday and the makeup/ clothes I wore for it!

First of all my boyfriend took me out to dinner, and for that I wore a black and white striped dress that I got at Nordstrom over the summer. I have mine in the color Ivory/Black and I absolutely love this dress. I feel like any of the colors they offer it in would be really cute and it would look great on any body type. I highly recommend it!

The makeup I had on I knew I was going to want on all day since I wasn’t really going to have time to change my makeup throughout the day or anything. I went in with pretty much all my Ride or Die makeup products, which includes the Maybelline Fit me! Matte and Poreless Foundation, the Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless concealer, Amaretto blush and Champagne Pop highlight from the Becca X Jaclyn Hill Face Palette, Too Faced Chocolate Soleil bronzer, Brow Definer in soft brown by ABH, Makeup Forever Excessive Lash Mascara, Candy K Lip Kit by Kylie Cosmetics, and the most interesting part, the Too Faced Sweet Peach eyeshadow palette.

For my birthday eyes I went in with the color “Puree” as my first transition color in the crease, then more defined in the crease I went in with “Georgia” which is a really subtle pink color. Then I took “Summer Yum” and put that a little bit in the crease and on the outer corner of my eye, and then I took a mixture of “Just Peachy” and “Candied Peach” really focused on the lid. I then took a wet brush and took the shade “Bellini” on top of the colors on my lid. I really smoked this look out and then went in with a winged liner. I personally don’t like the wings on my eyeliner to go really far out so I just did a little wing and called it a day. Let me know if you guys are interested in a kind of walk-through with photographs tutorial on this look (or any look) and I would be happy to do that!

This look was really reflective of a typical “me” kind of eyeshadow look. I really like a lot of warm tones going on and I love the way pinky colors look with my skin tone.

Obviously I finished off the look with my Urban Decay All Nighter setting spray since I wore the makeup all day and it didn’t budge through class all day, a dinner out, a game of beach volleyball and a surprise party.

This birthday was really a great one. I got to spend it with my best friends at school and celebrate exactly how I wanted to. I’m super thankful for everyone in my life who made my birthday so great and that includes all of you! Here’s to all my next birthdays being celebrated with the beauty community as well 🙂

Let me know in the comments down below what types of posts you guys are interested in! I’m always looking for more inspiration from fellow bloggers and commenters. Also, don’t forget to leave me product recommendations like I asked for in this post! As a birthday present to myself I’m going to get my hands on some new goodies!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and for growing a year older with me! I’ll talk to you guys soon.

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

Leave a Reply

