My Favorite YouTube Gurus Part 2!

Hey guys! Sorry it’s been a hot minute since I’ve been here. Life has been pretty crazy but I’m excited to get back into posting more regularly and everything! I thought a perfect post to get me back into the swing of things would be my favorite YouTube beauty gurus part 2! Go ahead and check out my part 1 post if you haven’t already before you get into this one.

I’m for real obsessed with watching beauty videos. Whether they’re on products I already own, products I’ll never own, looks I’ll never do, or the simplest techniques, once I like a YouTuber I’ll watch all of their videos. And I’m always looking to expand my list of who I watch so please put your favorites in the comments down below!

Like I did in my other post, I’ll be talking about 2 YouTubers today and talk about why I love them and a recent favorite video of theirs!

  1. KathleenLights – I seriously love Kathleen. For me personally, she really makes it feel like you’re friends with her even though you’ve never met. You can feel her bubbly personality through the screen during most tutorials, but you also get to know her on a personal level through her Kat Chats videos. I love that she’s not afraid to talk about the problems she haves with anxiety and even though she obviously doesn’t share everything about herself online, I personally feel a connection to her whereas with some YouTubers that connection is totally lost. Just recently she put up a really personal video that you can watch here if you’re interested in getting to know her a little bit before jumping into some tutorials. She’s also incredibly skilled and is one of the best YouTubers out there who has a really healthy mix of affordable and high end makeup. She really wants to cater to her entire audience and I think she does a great job. One of my favorite videos of hers recently (aside from the one linked above) is the video where she used the Juvias Place Masquerade palette. I love the way the look turned out on her and I also really like her style of tutorials.
  2. Mariah Leonard  – Mariah is another one of my faves and I think she is completely underrated. Literally every time I watch one of her videos I wonder why she doesn’t have more subscribers because she is definitely one of the best I have ever seen. Her reviews are always really descriptive and really different from the same ones you hear online all the time. For real she’s never afraid to go against what other people say or be honest about a brand and I love her for that. Her style of videos is also quite different – like instead of just doing favorites videos at the end of the month, she’ll come out with videos that mention all of the new makeup from the month and her favorites and the ones she didn’t like so much. The most recent one she did was in August so definitely go check that out if you’re interested in how these types of videos work. My favorite video of hers recently is her 10-minute Makeup: Full Face of Ride or Die products video because I love how much 0f a combination this video this is. It’s a great under 10 minute tutorial and it’s all about her ride or die products. She’s so great and should definitely be an up and comer in the YouTube community.

These two YouTubers are two of my favorite for real. I only put two in here because I’m going to make a third post and I think that will be the rest of them. Let me know in the comments down below what you guys think of these YouTubers if you’ve watched any of their videos, or who your favorites are! I’m always interested to here what you guys have to say.

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon (I promise)!!!

Xoxo,

Rachel

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tasha Lyn says:

    Kathleen is one of my favorites too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

