September Ipsy Bag!

Hey guys! Welcome back! Today I’m here to talk to you guys about my September Ipsy Glambag! I just got this in the mail a couple of days ago even though the month is almost over, but I’m gonna post about it anyway! I’ve tried these products out a little bit but I can’t do a full review on them just quite yet.

First things first, this month’s bag is super cute again. I feel like I say that every month but so far I haven’t been disappointed with a bag I’ve gotten! The theme for this month is Glamazon and it has a drawing of these women and their arms are spelling out Ipsy. Here’s a picture for you guys:

Now into the products!

The first product I got was a brush. I LOVE getting brushes in my glambag because it just feels like such a good deal with paying $10.00 a month. The brush I got was the Coastal Scents Elite Bamboo Collection Medium Shadow Brush. I can’t find a link just to this brush so I just linked the whole collection. It seems like their brushes go for pretty cheap though (less than $3.00) but this brush seems pretty nice! I’ll be incorporating it soon and see how I like it.

Next thing I got was the AMIE Skin Care New Leaf Deep Pore Exfoliating Polish and this is a facial cleanser that seems to be full sized. It retails for $7.75 online and is meant to exfoliate pores. I haven’t seen a huge difference with this yet but I’m excited to keep trying it out and see what it does for me.

Next product I got was a mini sized Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme and this is supposed to be a lip plumper for immediate satisfaction and long term results. I haven’t used this yet because it kind of freaks me out and I want to do it on a day where it won’t really matter what my lips look like. I’ll probably try it out this weekend and update you guys! The full size of this product retails for $28.00 online so this is a great deal in the Ipsy bag!

Next product was the Naked Cosmetics Naked Advanced Aloe Cream. I can’t find a link to this actual product online, but it seems to be a mini size of their regular skin care. I really like this moisturizer so far. It’s really creamy and really hydrating on the skin. I wish the product was a little bit bigger so I wouldn’t go through it so fast but that’s okay.

The final product I got in this month’s glambag was the tre’StiQue Mini Highlight Stick in Maldives Luminescent and I have to say I think this is my favorite product in the bag this month. First of all I thought the packaging was SO cute. The only thing I didn’t like was that as soon as I took the cap off the product fell out of the tube. This is a mini highlighting stick that is incredibly easily blended which is awesome, and the color is gorgeous too. I really might consider buying the full size of this eventually. This retails full sized for $34.00 online.

So the total cost of everything in this bag would probably be around $85.00. Since I couldn’t find the Naked Cosmetics cream online I’m not sure how much that would go for, but without that the total is around $73.00 and I guessed the cream was between $12 and $15 but I have no real idea. Overall this bag was not my favorite but there were definitely some great products in it!

What did you guys get in your Ipsy bags this month? Or any other subscriptions you have? Let me know in the comments down below!

Thank you guys so much for reading and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,

Rachel


Follow me on Instagram! @rachelscosmeticsreviews

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I got the Too Faced as well and really like it! Don’t be intimidated, it didn’t feel or look much more intense… really subtle in my opinion! Love your blog 🙂 Follow for follow?!
    https://lifeinlipstick.wordpress.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

