Makeup Of The Day!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m going to tell you guys all about my makeup of the day! I’ll walk you through every step and tell you about and link every product I used!


Face: I forgot to use a primer today which was really weird for me…oops. But anyway, for foundation I used the Maybelline FitMe! Matte and Poreless Foundation in shade 122 and the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Concealer in Shade Light! I love these two products a lot and you can see full reviews on both of them here and here. I applied both of them using my Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge which is my favorite way to apply these products. I set everything with my Covergirl Loose Powder in Translucent which I also did a full review on here. For bronzer I used my Too Faced Chocolate Soleil, and for blush and highlight I used Amaretto and Champagne Pop from the BeccaxJaclynHill face palette. I love this palette and wish that it was still available for the whole world to get.


Eyes: For my eyeshadow today I exclusively used the MakeupGeek x MannyMUA Palette which is my new favorite thing of all time. I’ve been using this nonstop since I used it. Today I used Beaches & Cream, Sora, and Frappe in my crease, then used Mars and Aphrodite on the outer part of my lid, and then I put Luna all over my lid. I’m obsessed with this look and if you want to know more about that palette you can check out my full review on it here. Then I took my Smashbox Limitless Liquid Liner in Black and used that for just a little wing. I haven’t used this in forever but my favorite eyeliner dried up so I used this today and I loved it. Really easy to work with and very black. For my bottom water line I used my Tarte Double Take Eyeliner in Black and I’ve always loved this and don’t know if I’ll ever stop loving it. And of course for mascara I used my Makeup Forever Excessive Lash. I haven’t written a full review on this yet because I only have the mini size but when I get the full sized I’ll definitely write a review. Basically I’m obsessed with this mascara and it’s my absolute favorite.

Brows: I am a die hard Anastasia Beverly Hills brow product girl. Mind you I’ve never stepped too far out of my comfort zone in terms of brow products, but I’ve never found a reason to. Today I used their Brow Definer in Soft Brown and their DipBrow Pomade in Soft Brown. I just love the way these products work together and using them is my favorite way to fill in my brows.

Lips: For lips today, I actually tried the Too Faced Lip Injection Extreme that I got in my September Ipsy Bag. I mentioned that I was scared to try this in that post because I didn’t know how I was gonna like it but I ended up really liking it! It stung a little bit when I first put it on, but I love the way it made my lips look just a little more naturally plump. Over that I used my Kylie Cosmetics Lip Kit in Candy K which is my go to lip right now, pretty much ever since I got it. I did a full review on it here.

I set everything with my Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray as always and called it a day. I really love how this look came out, and this is the first makeup of the day I posted on my new Instagram page! Check it out if you haven’t already @rachelscosmeticsreviews. Comment down below what your instagrams are and I’ll be sure to check you out!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon! Have a great weekend!!

Xoxo,
Rachel


Instagram: @rachelscomseticsreviews

Leave a Reply

