Mini Ulta Haul & First Impressions!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to bring you guys a mini Ulta haul and first impressions.

This Ulta haul was totally on a whim because I was going to Bed Bath & Beyond with my friends the other night and Ulta was right next door and I was like “Ok be right back…” Ahaha you know how it goes. I only got three products but they are three really hyped up products in the beauty community so I thought I would do this haul for you guys today.

Anyway let me jump right in.

The first product I got was the Anastasia Beverly Hills Stick Foundation in shade Warm Porcelain. I tested a few of the shades there and this one was the one I felt matched the best, and I was right. This is like right on target with my skin tone which is awesome. This retails for $25.00 and I’ve worn it two full days so far. I’ve really been loving this product honestly and I’m so happy I purchased it. It wears beautifully, is easy to blend, and I have no problems with cake-iness or anything like that. I’ll definitely be doing a full review on this once I’ve worn it a couple more times and see how I’m feeling about it. But so far so good!

The second product I got was the Tarte Shape Tape Contour Concealer in shade Light. First off let me just say that when I checked if this product was available at my local Ulta (the same one I ended up going to), it said it was out of stock and I was upset. I’ve been interested in getting my hands on this for a while since it is talked about like crazy in the beauty community, so when I saw that it was in fact IN STOCK at my local Ulta when I went in there, I knew I needed to get it immediately. This product retails for $24.00 and I can say that this is 100% worth the money just because of how full coverage this is. It also has a huge doe foot applicator that I love and you need just a little bit and it goes a long way. I’ve worn this three times so far and have no problems with it at all. As all the beauty bloggers are saying, I think this might be my new ride or die concealer. I’ll definitely update you guys about this product as well as I continue to try it out!

And the last product I got was the Benefit POREfessional Face Primer. I actually got the mini size of this because I’ve had it before and it takes me a while to go through it, so I thought I would save the $$ and get the mini size. The one I got is $12.00 and the full size is $31.00. I would say it’s about half as big as the normal sized one but it’ll probably last me a long time. Since I’ve used this product before, I have nothing but good things to say about it. It really does feel like it minimizes pores and makes a huge difference in my T-zone when applying makeup over top. I love this primer but since my pores aren’t always a huge issue, I don’t use it all the time. If you guys are interested in a full review of this product as well, let me know in the comments down below.

All three of these products are huge hits for me. Using the three of them together also is amazing and I’m so glad that I picked up all of this stuff. I look forward to continuing to wear them and being able to update you guys on all of it.

Let me know what products you’ve been dying to pick up or recently have fallen in love with in the comments down below! Also make sure to check out my instagram @rachelscosmeticsreviews and I’ll be sure to check your page out!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

2 Comments Add yours

  1. annakadwill says:

    These products all look amazing I’m dying to try them!!! Xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

