Anastasia Beverly Hills Stick Foundation Review

Hey guys! Welcome back!! Are you surprised to see me twice in one day? Ahah just kidding!  I told you guys I would be posting more makeup stuff as well as my October Blogging Challenge so here I am!

Today I’m here to talk to you guys about the Anastasia Beverly Hills Stick Foundation that I just picked up the other day. I did a quick first impressions on it in my Mini Ulta Haul & First Impressions post so check that out if you haven’t already, but today I’m here to give you guys a full blown review.

There has been a lot of hype about stick foundations recently. Whether it be this one by ABH or the Hourglass Vanish Seamless Foundation Stick, people have been loving the whole idea of a stick foundation. And I feel the same way. I just feel like it’s way easier and cleaner to apply than a liquid foundation, and you never have to worry about wiping off the back off your hand afterward!

I decided to get this one over the Hourglass one first off because it was way cheaper. I’m talking $25.00 for the ABH one vs. $46.00 for the Hourglass one. And also, I saw a couple different comparison videos on these two foundations and I really liked the way the ABH one was looking so I decided to pick it up.

Mine is in the shade Warm Porcelain and it’s a perfect match to my skin tone. The coverage on this is medium-full coverage but definitely build-able. And the way I like to apply it is directly from stick to face. I make two or three stripes on my cheeks, one or two across my forehead, one on my nose, one on my chin and then a little bit wherever I need more coverage. I then take a small stippling brush and go in circles to spread out the foundation. This makes it apply really evenly over my face and it doesn’t cake up anywhere at all. The only thing that I’ve had a tiny little issue with is it clinging to one dry spot I have on my face. Granted, this happens with most foundations I own. I guess it’s just a really dry spot but that’s fine. I can get over that.

All of the reviews on ABH’s website are great for this product, and for good reason. I would definitely recommend checking this out if you’re thinking about it. There are also highlight and contour shades designed specifically in this line along with a pretty good shade range already. Let me know in the comments down below if you have this product or are interested in trying it out! I would definitely say it’s worth it.

If you guys have any questions about this product or want to add your opinion about it, feel free to leave them in the comments! I love talking to you guys and hearing how you feel about products also.

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel


instagram: @rachelscosmeticsreviews

2 Comments Add yours

  1. chloe jr says:

    Heard some amazing things about these! Love your review x

    http://www.beautytipsfaceandbody.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rachelscosmeticsreviews says:

    Thank you! They’re really great! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

