Morphe Haul and First Impressions

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to bring you guys my first ever Morphe haul! I’ve always been interested in Morphe and heard about how amazing their products are on YouTube and all of that, so about two weeks ago I placed and order, and I’ve been trying the products since.

The first product I got was the 35O Palette. This palette is 35 eyeshadows and the description of the palette online is, “From cooler grey-toned browns to fiery sunset colors, this palette is a beautiful mix of wearable warm neutrals that give you effortless versatility whether you are after a daytime look or full-on glam. The perfect balance of matte and shimmery finishes make it a go-to for makeup lovers at every skill level. Get everything you need to highlight, blend and transition without ever wearing the same look twice,” and I think this is right on the money. There are so many similar but different colors in here that they allow you to create a million different looks but has everything you need in it.


I’ve been wearing this palette pretty much nonstop since I got it and I’m never not impressed by the shadows in this palette. The mattes are so easy to blend and so creamy, and the shimmers are so pigmented and go on amazingly. I’m seriously in love with this palette already and it’s price of $22.99 is absolutely worth it in my opinion. This is one of those products that I’m thankful that YouTube made me buy. Do you guys have this palette? Let me know in the comments down below what you think of it!

The second product I got was the Set 700 Brush Set which is 8 brushes in candy apple red color. The set includes a tapered powder brush, a tapered blush brush, a flat foundation brush, and oval fluff brush, a chisel fluff brush, a pointed crease brush, an angled liner brush, and a bent liner brush. I really like all of these brushes honestly. The only problem I have with them is that they do shed a little bit on the face. I can get over it but it’s kind of annoying. My favorite brush in here is the tapered blush brush which I’ve been using recently to highlight. I really like this to highlight because it applies the highlight really strongly but isn’t as messy as a fan brush can be sometimes. I’m excited to keep using their brushes and I would order this again at the price tag of $14.99.


The last product I got was their Flawless Beauty Sponge. I think I first saw Jaclyn Hill use this on her channel (correct me if I’m wrong) a little while back and I thought it was really interesting and another cool alternative to the Beauty Blender. The most amazing things about this sponge for me is really how big it gets when it’s dampened. It’s really nice to blend any liquid products out on the skin and I’ve really been enjoying it. I need to use it a little bit more before I can really do a review on it but I do like it so far. And it’s only $6.99 and I would definitely buy this again.

And that’s it guys! I hope you guys enjoyed this little Morphe haul and first impressions. Let me know what products you guys have from them in the comments down below and what I should try out the next time I place an order! Morphe seems like a great brand and I’m excited to be a customer of theirs.

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

 

Leave a Reply

