October Ipsy Glam Bag!

Hey everyone! Welcome back! Today I’m here to bring you guys my October Ipsy Glam Bag! I know it’s already really late in the month but I just got it a couple days ago. So let’s jump right in!


So this month’s theme was Black Magic which I thought was super cute and super halloween-y. I like the bag a lot actually and I really like to use the bags as makeup storage also!

The first product I got was a mini size of the Makeup Forever Ultra HD Invisible Cover Foundation in shade Y225. It’s honestly awesome that Ipsy sent out a foundation this month even though it’s really small. It was also risky but the color actually matches me really well! The full size of this retails for $43.00 so it’s nice to get a sample of it so I can decide if I’ll purchase it in the future.

The next thing I got was the Vintage Cosmetics Brighten and Define Eyeshadow Palette in shade Vanilla/Espresso. Also really cool that Ipsy sent out eyeshadows this month! And these are actually pretty high quality. I like the darker one more than the lighter one but they are pigmented and really nice. This product retails for $30.00 on Vintage’s website.

The next thing I got was the NYX Cosmetics Vivid Brights Liner in shade Vivid Gunmetal, and I love this! I can’t find this on NYX’s website which is weird but I really really like this. It goes on just like their liquid liners and that’s what I’ve been using recently. This is nice to just add a pop of something but it isn’t so bright that it’ll be too distracting. The Vivid Brights Liners retail for $7.00 and are awesome!

The next thing I got was the tre’StiQue Matte Lip Crayon in shade Belize Bordeaux. I really like the formula of this product but I don’t love the color of it. I probably won’t wear it too much unless it’s for a special occasion or something like that. These retail for $28.00 and there are some other great shades I would be willing to try out.

The final thing I got was the Befine Food Skin Care Exfoliating Cleanser and I really like this as well. It’s a nice exfoliator with a lot of good ingredients. It hasn’t irritated my skin at all and I’m excited to keep using it. This retails online for $24.00.

And that’s it! The overall worth of this month’s bag is $89.00 without the Makeup Forever foundation mini (because I don’t know how much that would cost) and I think it’s awesome that I got all of that for just $10.00!

What did you guys get in your Ipsy bags this month? Let me know in the comments down below!

Thank you guys so much for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rachel

Leave a Reply

