3 Things I’ve been loving!

Hey guys! I’m back! I know this is about the 100th time I’ve said that but this time I mean it. I’m officially done with my sophomore year of college (don’t know how that’s possible) so I’ll have way more time to put into my blog and my passion for beauty products! To get back into the swing of things, I thought I’d do a quick post about $hit I’ve been loving!

Let me know definitely in the comments down below what you’ve been loving because I’m always curious about that! And if you’ve tried any of the stuff I’m talking about, let me know your thoughts!

Let’s jump right in.

First off, when the Sephora VIB sale rolled around, I went HAM and bought a bunch of new skincare because that’s really what I wanted to focus on. One thing in particular that I absolutely love is the Clinique Smart Custom Repair Serum. What this claims to do is diminish lines and wrinkles, firm and lift skin, reduce dark spots and even skin tone, and improve radiance and texture. Let me tell you how much I love this stuff. I’ve been using it for a couple of weeks now and I’m totally addicted. I put this on right before my moisturizer at night and I have totally noticed a difference. Right before I bought this I started increasing the amount of protein I’m eating which caused me a little bit of skin problems, but this really helps the way those problem areas look for me. I absolutely recommend this, and they have multiple sizes so you can start with a smaller one if you’re not sure!

Next is an oldie but a goodie, and it is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade in shade Dark Brown. This was the first ABH brow product I ever owned but that was back when I had pretty much no idea what I was doing. Afterwards I moved onto pencils and thought I really liked that, but one day when I had nothing but a new Dip Brow, I decided to try it out again and I fell in love. I use this with an angeled brush and it just makes doing my eyebrows so much easier. I have pretty sparse natural eyebrows so I need something that will naturally fill them in and not look any different, and this does just that when applied correctly. I do find that adding a little bit of an oil to it when it has dried up significantly helps the longevity and usefulness of this product, and I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to change up their brow game!

Lastly, I have been absolutely loving the Smashbox and Casey Holmes highlighting palette in shade Pearl. I got this a while back and never talked about it here, but I love it. These highlights are so incredibly beautiful, somehow without emphasizing texture like a lot of highlights do, and they are my regular go to highlighting product now. I love Casey’s videos and I bought this product partially as a means of supporting her, but I fell absolutely in love once I started to play around with it! Highly highly recommend this to anyone with any types of skin issues or who just loves a good highlight (so basically everyone!)

And those are all the products I’m going to be talking about today! I should be back tomorrow with another post, so I look forward to talking with you guys then!

Thank you so much for being here, and have a great rest of the day!

Xoxo,
Rach

IMAGE CREDIT:
Smashbox.com

LINKS:
Clinique Serum
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dip Brow Pomade
Smashbox X Casey Holmes Spotlight Palette

SOCIAL MEDIA:
Follow me on twitter @raychilllevans
Follow me on instagram @evansrachel7
Follow me here!

Leave a Reply

