What’s New In Makeup Wednesday!

Hey guys! Today I’m going to be starting another new series on my blog called “what’s new in makeup wednesday!” This series is going to be a quick weekly roundup of what’s new in makeup…and today is a crazy one with two big releases, so let’s get started!

  1. Morphe x Jaclyn Hill Palette release! Today is the day that the long awaited Jaclyn Hill palette is going to release. If you want to see what I’m talking about in more detail, check out Jaclyn’s video here. Basically Jaclyn collaborated with Morphe for 35 brand new eyeshadows and the palette is coming out today (8 AM PST – 11 AM EST). I wasn’t originally sure if I was going to buy the palette or not but then I saw this video from Samantha Ravndahl on Youtube and I trust her opinion wholeheartedly and I actually think it’s worth it. Since I live in the U.S. shipping and whatever isn’t going to be nearly as expensive as it would be overseas so I think I am going to go ahead and buy it. Expect it in upcoming looks!
  2. KKW Beauty Creme Contour and Highlight Kit release! If you haven’t heard yet (or didn’t watch any beauty bloggers snapchat story from last night), Kim Kardashian is coming out with her own beauty line, and the first product being released is a cream contour and highlight kit. She has four shades being released and they will go on sale at 9 AM PST today! They actually look pretty interesting and if I was more into creme contour then I would probably purchase it.

Are you guys getting either of these hugely anticipated releases?? Let me know in the comments down below! I’m excited to see how each of these launches go and how people who aren’t big beauty influencers feel about the products!

Thank you guys for reading, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rach

Leave a Reply

