June Favorites!

Hey guys! Today I’m here to bring you guys my June favorites! This will include some beauty products, some not! I really like reading and watching favorites posts because I feel like I get a better indicator of how people really feel about certain products, and some other things about their lives I might not have known before! Let’s jump right in!

BEAUTY: 
The first product I’ve been loving this month is actually an oldie but a goodie that I’ve just started really using everyday again, and that is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit ($40) in shade light to medium. This is a product that I purchased way before I knew what to do with it, and now that I do I’ve been using it a lot! I really online use the contour shades and not the highlight shades but regardless the powders in here are great quality and I’ve been loving it!
The next product I wanted to talk about this month is the Urban Decay Heavy Metal Glitter Liner ($20) in shade Midnight Cowboy. When I first purchased this product I wasn’t exactly sure how to use it, but I’ve gotten much more comfortable with it. I don’t really use it as liner but instead I’ll put it over either a shimmer or a glitter already on my lid and it just makes the eye look pop so much more! I definitely recommend checking this out if you’re looking for something to make any eye look pop more!
And the last beauty product I wanted to talk about today is actually another oldie but goodie, and that is the Makeup Forever Excessive Lash Mascara ($25). When I was still subscribed to Ipsy, I got a sample one of these in my glam bags and decided to purchase the full size. At that time, I wasn’t so impressed with how it performed and now I like to use it with another mascara for my top lashes, but alone on my bottom lashes and I love what it does. It looks so good on bottom lashes and it’s replaced anything I was using before.

NON-BEAUTY: 
So I’m a pretty big Netflix watcher in my everyday life, and one TV show that I definitely wanted to mention this month was House of Cards. House of Cards is a Netflix original series and the fifth season just came out on Netflix this month and I loved it. This is a pretty serious political drama but it’s incredibly captivating and interesting to watch. If you’re looking for something to binge on Netflix I would definitely recommend this!

I guess the next thing I want to mention is kind of beauty related, but I just wanted to give a shoutout to beauty guru Jackie Aina. If you’ve never seen any of her videos or heard of her, I definitely would recommend checking her out. She is one of the most honest beauty gurus I watch and she doesn’t back down to anything, even when it comes from really powerful people in the industry. She has genuine and honest morals and it doesn’t hurt that she’s also hilarious. Please please check her out if you’re interested!

The next thing I wanted to mention is a workout app called Sworkit! This app is really great because even without paying you can get three customizable workouts that they put together for you to target whatever you want. You can also choose however long you want to workout (minimum of 5 minutes) and can change it up every time! This app has made it much easier for me to get back into shape and I use it pretty much every day.

And that’s all guys! I just wanted to mention that obviously I’m not paid to talk about any of this stuff and that I just like to share things with you guys that I’ve been enjoying and think you might enjoy! Let me know in the comments down below some of your favorite products this month, beauty or non-beauty and I look forward to reading them!

Also thank you guys so much for being super supportive lately and I wanted to announce that today I hit 100 followers! I know that’s not much but it was a nice milestone in my blogging journey, so thank you guys again! I really appreciate your support and all the comments and likes you leave for me!

Thank you guys so much for reading, have a great weekend, and I’ll talk to you soon!

Xoxo,
Rach


All images are my own!
FOLLOW ME:
Instagram @evansrachel7

Leave a Reply

